4.7 Stars - Based on 117  User Reviews

Customer Reviews

Have a look at our unfiltered reviews. We get things right nearly every time – and on the rare occasion we don’t we will will always try and sort it out. We’ve a few few 1 star reviews. There are two sides to every story – and these reviews only show one side….
Want to leave a review? Please select a branch:
Bad review? Please contact us first via the contact us page and see if someone can take a second look at the issue and resolve.

Carrum Downs | Cranbourne | Ferntree Gully | Mornington | Pakenham

isuru kankanige Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
isuru kankanige
16/03/21 - Google

Perfect place to rent stuff, friendly staff and reasonable price

Jennie Greenfield Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Jennie Greenfield
13/03/21 - Google

Such great service! Customer service is outstanding.

andrew robinson Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
andrew robinson
09/03/21 - Google

Helpful. Reliable. Competitive. I always use these guys if I need something 👌

R Magic Avatar
1 out of 5 stars
R Magic
07/03/21 - Google

My agreed contractual return time was 7.00am but apparently after a call to their emergency number they are opening at 8.00am today.
Peter was great but his staff failed to take his call.
Apparently they sent out text messages but I didn’t get one.
I did get a sorry from Peter but this is basic customer service gone wrong.
I’ll think twice before hiring again.
Quick update. Person arrived at 7.48, no acknowledgement or gesture but to make a point he opens the gate but leaves bollards in so I can’t drive in and unhook.
It was 2 star now it’s one!

Dale Bentley Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Dale Bentley
17/02/21 - Google

Rented a jackhammer with tile lifter over the weekend for Better Rental in FTG. Process to order and pay online was easy, pickup and drop-off a breeze.

The Hilti jack hammer was top class and worked for 2 days straight removing external ceramic tiles on front veranda, and it didn't miss a beat.

Thanks again to the FTG team, couldn't be happier with rental.

Dean Stockdale Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Dean Stockdale
09/02/21 - Google

Always excellent service
Dean , warrinscapes landscaping

Michael McCallum Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Michael McCallum
03/02/21 - Google

Very fair pricing with excellent old school customer service - wish more businesses were like this. Peter couldn't be more helpful. This is how you get and keep customers for life.

Dan Andersen Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Dan Andersen
11/01/21 - Google

Great staff. Good gear

Kyle Brightside Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Kyle Brightside
07/12/20 - Google

Amazing customer service from Daniel & Georgia! Were able to assist with all the required OH&S paper work & details for my incredibly picky clients! Super quick delivery & even booked my last minute pick up! Pleasure working with them & looking forward to hiring from them again! Mural artists use these guys 100%!

John Van Der Heyden Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
John Van Der Heyden
23/11/20 - Google

Very helpful staff, I like it when people work with you not against you.
(Thank you Maddison)

Ross Smith Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Ross Smith
15/11/20 - Google

A great range and friendly service.

Walid Habibzai Avatar
1 out of 5 stars
Walid Habibzai
04/11/20 - Google

Hired a compactor 3 weeks ago when checked my account i was over charged and i have called them 5 times to send my money and they have been telling me that they will get back to me in few hours but they never called me and asked for receipt they said will send it right away but never received one not happy with service!

Troy Wildes Avatar
1 out of 5 stars
Troy Wildes
25/10/20 - Google

They supplied me with a scissor lift, battery went flat before i could complete the job.
They supplied me with another scissor (as compensation FOC) for another job, delivery was 2 hours late, battery went flat after 3 hours and this job was also incomplete.

They told me (Garath) "they had more then compensated me and that when they checked the lift, it was not flat and worked fine"

Implied i was somehow responsible for the scissor not working correctly.

I have 2 jobs, both 90% complete and i will be out of pocket $500 min because of Better Rentals.

Keith Ealanta Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Keith Ealanta
23/10/20 - Google

Really friendly helpful staff, and I like the fact that they dont hide costs (no cleaning fees etc)
Range of equipment isn't as good as some places but prices are way better.

Karim George Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Karim George
22/09/20 - Google

I have known kennards, but I came across BETTER RENTALS and I had a really good experience with those guys. I rented a dingo for a weekend deal, it was reasonable price. Worth every cent. Easy smooth transaction and hassle free. You stay in your car, they hook up the trailer and off you go.
Return 6-7 am, same thing, no issues.
Would definitely use them again. Highly recommend

Scott Goodman Avatar
1 out of 5 stars
Scott Goodman
14/09/20 - Google

Hired a Dingo Digger for the weekend. The machines tyres might as well have been slicks on a F1 car, solid bald rubber. Zero grip. No locking mechanism on the trailers handbrake made it unsafe. I won’t be back, I’ll try Kennards, they’re new in town.

Marin Johnson Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Marin Johnson
09/09/20 - Google

Great hire rates and easy booking/pickup.

Trish Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Trish
31/07/20 - Google

Friendly and helpful service. Great rates that beat the local competitors and top quality machines. Highly recommend.

Trace Allan Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Trace Allan
24/07/20 - Google

Very good customer service, rented what i needed when i needed it. Very helpful and good people.

Shayne Waite Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Shayne Waite
22/07/20 - Google

Great service and helpful

Daniel Noy Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Daniel Noy
19/06/20 - Google

Excellent service and very helpful staff. Hired a number of items from Better Rentals Pakenham and will continue to do so in the future.